Kings Engineer Bulletin Issue 1

King's Engineer Bulletin Issue 1 is available here to download


KCLEA Committee

The "day to day" business of the Association is managed by the Committee, elected by the AGM, along with any sub-committees and co-opted members as the committee deems necessary from time to time. For a list of current members of the committee, please use the Committee link. The Committee is constantly on the lookout for new members - it is rare for all positions to be filled - so if you are willing to help in any capacity please contact the Honorary Secretary. It is particularly important that we persuade some "younger blood" to stand for committee positions to ensure a successful future for the association. Even the most active positions do not require a great deal of time; generally there are 5 or 6 committee meetings per year, during which we try to get most of the work done, and you might spend the odd hour here and there working outside the meetings.

The current committee, as elected at the AGM on 28 November 2014 consists of the following:

President Peter Weitzel
Vice Presidents 2 vacancies
Hon Treasurer John Thomson (1964 -1967)
Hon Secretary Chris Bowden (63 - 67)
Hon Events Secretary Ted Willis
Hon Editor Nigel Sharp (04 - 10)
Hon Web Master Alistair Steger-Lewis (82 - 89)
Hon Membership Secretary Norman Borrett (65 - 71, staff 75 - 07)
Hon Liaison Officer Mike Clode (staff 89 - date)
Immediate Past President Graham Raven (60 - 63)
Committee Members Keith Newton (55 - 58)
Liz Beckmann
Mark Whitby
Maryam Torshizy
Jonny Dixon
Representatives from KCLES Committee

The 2012 AGM also confirmed the following appointments:

Trustees of the Investement Fund
(formerly Life Subscription Fund)
Mike Clode (staff 89 - date)
David Lloyd (55 - 58)
Keith Newton (55 - 58)
Hon Auditor Ian Williams (61 - 64)